Quicksilver VS Flash

15 Jun

flash vs quicksilver

Lately, I came across an interesting article reviewing who is faster, Quicksilver (from Marvel Comics) or Flash (from DC comics) since both of them have a similar super power of super speed. The author used a physics evaluation approach based on the footage of the movie, X-men: Days of Future Past (awesome movie!) and the Flash TV series.

This inspired me to doodle my own evaluation of Quicksilver versus Flash! Do not be offended, Flash fans, I’m just favourably bias towards Magneto. 😀

Well, this comic strip is also timely too because it is Father’s day! My dad may not be as cool as Magneto in the super power way but he is cool too with his own special charm.

Three things which are cool about my dad:

Super Handy:

He fixes anything that is spoilt in our house, from plumbing, to electrical household appliances (he has a working knowledge for electrical wiring so other dads, please do not attempt to do so just to be cool unless you have the know hows) to computers. He also like to embark on little projects to improve things around the  house.

Super Money Savvy:

I hate to admit it but I was a spendthrift when I was younger and demanded for things which I don’t really need. For example, I requested that my dad get me a squash racquet back in my college years which I gave up in 6 months. It is not until that I started working that I understand the value of money. My dad on the other hand has always been a thrifty person (except for a weak spot in electronic gadgets), he understands the need to save, invest and grow the money. I wish my young rebellious self have listened to my dad much earlier on the financial principles so that I would have benefit much now. Oh well, we need to learn from our mistakes.

Eye for Value for Money:

My dad has an eye for spotting things (especially electronic gadgets) that are value for money. I suppose it comes from him frequently going through the prices for comparison and having a good knowledge of the specifications of the gadgets. He told me that there was a few times when the promoters have low knowledge of the gadgets that they were selling and he stepped up and helped to answer the customers’ queries. Nope, he does not work in retail. Haha.

If I ever need to buy any electronic gadget, I will always seek his advice on the market prices and specifications to look out for so that I have a decent deal.

And the above is why my dad is cool.  What are some cool things about your Dad? Share with him this Father’s day!

Happy Father’s Day!!! 🙂

8 Responses to “Quicksilver VS Flash”

  1. l1or June 15, 2014 at 10:04 am #

    I *loved* that slow motion Quicksilver-kitchen scene in the new X-men movie! One of the best moments of many x-men movies I’ve seen! Everything is better when you add humour to it! 🙂

    Your dad sounds a lot like my dad in the qualities you value in him! Hope you have a great Father’s day!

    • rusty June 15, 2014 at 10:44 am #

      Originally when I saw the casting for Quicksilver, I was a little disappointed because he looks too much of a goof ball compared to the Quicksilver I was used to. But you are right, the kitchen scene and the earlier part of it goes down as one of the best part moments. Now, I am curious as to how the Avengers’ are going to portray their version of Quicksilver. 😀

      So, our dads are just as cool. My dad is going to spend Father’s day watching football. 🙂

  2. Carl D'Agostino June 15, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    My days on the streets of Miami taught me you tend to be faster if your are the one being chased rather than doing the chasing. Spoze is an escape vs capture thing programmed in our speed genes. I have also found that divorce attorneys are faster than most superheroes.

    • rusty June 17, 2014 at 9:40 pm #

      No wonder I am such a slow runner. I was always running behind everyone. Sounds like divorce attorneys are super villains. 😀

  3. Drawrite June 17, 2014 at 3:34 am #

    Super cute!

  4. Kids Coloring Activities September 9, 2014 at 7:44 am #

    My son really loves Flash. This is just cool. He’s not that popular compared to quicksilver but I know he’d still go with Flash. 😀

    Simon

    • rusty September 10, 2014 at 9:31 am #

      Hi Simon! Thanks for dropping by my blog.

      Hehe, I personally think Flash is more popular than Quicksilver given that Flash is a more prominent character than Quicksilver. 😀

Leave a comment