Busy with Christmas

25 Nov

While Thanksgiving is in a few days time, Christmas is what I have been busy planning and working on for the past 3 weeks which resulted in the break from blogging. The veteran online designers will give a rule of thumb that one should start designing for Christmas like starting from September so you can just imagine the mad rush that I had to try and make it for the holiday period! And it is still ongoing till at least early December. After which, I will have to move on to the next big holiday – Valentines day!

Zazzle has numerous new interesting products this year. Here are my designs on some of them!

Candy Tin that comes with choices of different Jelly Beans Flavours or Mint – Snowman Candy Tin

Soft jersey Cotton Scarf – Gingerbread Man Scarf

Colourful Kids Watch where one can mix and match the straps – Reindeer with Scarf Kids Watch

Wrapping Paper for your presents – Cute Christmas Favourites Wrapping Paper

Other new products include wallets, lamps, flip flops, lunch box ornaments and even leggings! As a designer mainly for kids, the options are really exciting for me and kept me busy busy!

In addition, I have been exploring a new art digital skill which is gradient colouring to give more depth to my doodles. Examples as follows:

Cute Santa Claus Christmas Cookies Labels

Cute Christmas Toy Soldier Postcard

Thank You, My Guardian Angel Greeting Card


What do you think of this new technique? Hopefully, the doodles put a smile on the recipient’s face this Christmas. 🙂

2 Responses to “Busy with Christmas”

  1. Carl D'Agostino December 25, 2013 at 2:46 am #

    These items are great. I wish I could get involved with something like this ( I could come up with so many ideas)but my art is primitive and my computer skills barely enough to blog. Merry Christmas. Perhaps I can showcase some of your Valentines Day or Easter things as one of my Wednesday guest posts. Contact me if and when interested. Merry Christmas.

  2. rusty December 25, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    Hi Carl! Merry Christmas!

    You got to put your art on the print on demand items. Your humorous doodles are going to be a hit!

Leave a Reply

