Rusty does some housekeeping

7 Oct

Rusty exchanges Banana with Minion Phil for Maid Costume

Minions from the Despicable Me Franchise are one of my favourite movie characters. They are so funny with their gestures, words and craze over bananas. So for today’s post, I thought I will borrow minion Phil’s costume with a little reward for Phil of course! 😀

It’s been a year since I started this wordpress blog (thank you wordpress for notifying me). By stroke of luck, I did managed to build a functional blog but now that a year has passed, it is time to do some housekeeping to blog, that is improving the blog and get things more organised and may be, just may be, more awareness for my doodles! Yes, more awareness will mean that Rusty will be steps closer to making his passion into a real career.

Ioanna from http://iaggelidaki.wordpress.com has kindly and helpfully provided me with a list of things that I can do so I will be making adjustments here and there. Hence, do expect little tweaks here and there in this month but it wouldn’t be anything drastic till you cannot recognise the site. More of it is behind the scene things like adding description to doodles, recategorising posts etc.

I am also all ears (or rather eyes since I will be reading) for any suggestions/advice/help that I can increase awareness for my doodles, be it for my blog or for my online shops.

PS: Do look out for an announcement on Tuesday! It will be a milestone for me. 😀

 

5 Responses to “Rusty does some housekeeping”

  1. warmginger October 7, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    Yay, the minions. LOVE those guys! I haven’t seen Despicable Me 2 yet, but the Little Gingers have and said it’s brilliant.

    • rusty October 8, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

      You should! I love Despicable Me 2 and I am hoping that Minions the movie come soon!

  2. ioanna aggelidaki October 9, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    I hope the minions will be helping in the housekeeping! You know that (when minions fail) I am here to help! 🙂

    • rusty October 14, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

      Haha I really hope I have a bunch of minions in real life. Okay better not, I don’t want them to burn my house down. 😀

      • ioanna aggelidaki October 14, 2013 at 11:16 pm #

        Hahaha I just watched despicable me 2! Awesome!! XD

Leave a Reply

