Rusty Potter – Baby Baby

26 Sep

Rusty Potter in Baby Baby

I had so much fun doing the last comic strip on Harry Potter, I thought I will do another one! This parody is based on the graveyard scene for Voldemort’s resurrection in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

I kid you not (pun not intended) but I really do adore all babies that I come across! I mean, a baby with their little hands and feet is just so adorable!Β Well all babies, except for the baby version of Voldemort. I hate to be judgemental but that is really one ugly and creepy baby!

Aside from their physical cuteness, babies are a creation of their parents’ love. Now who says love cannot be seen? πŸ™‚

And I like how babies come to the world so pure and untainted, their mind free from troubles and negativity. Okay, babies do have their own set of troubles like having to go hungry when the parents missed the feeding time or needing someone urgently to clear their poo poo. But compared to grown ups with 101 things on their mind, it is not that bad. And because their mind is so free, they are like a sponge, so ready to absorb in the information, learn new things and generally just curious about the world.

Just to let you all know on a secret, I would actually love to be a pre-school teacher and assist toddlers how to draw, count and sing! I think it would be awesome to make such an early impact on someone’s life. Of course, I gave up on that idea because I think parents are not going to be comfortable with a male pre-school. They may even find it a little bit creepy. And the other thing is, I don’t wish to clean toddlers’ poo poo although it do smell much better than adult poo poo. You didn’t expect me ending on this note, don’t ya? πŸ˜€

9 Responses to “Rusty Potter – Baby Baby”

  1. warmginger September 26, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    You’re already making an impact on me and the little gingers here in Qatar. When this popped into my reader my eldest son’s face lit up – Γ–h! I love Rusty Doodle!” πŸ™‚

    • warmginger September 26, 2013 at 12:09 am #

      …he said!

      • rusty September 26, 2013 at 12:21 am #

        Glad to see that you are back on WordPress! I thought I have somehow missed your posts in the reader!

        Thank you little gingers! *waves at little gingers*

        You all helped me end the night on a good note! πŸ˜€

  2. l1or September 26, 2013 at 1:51 am #

    I would like to believe that we’ve come to a time where people are open-minded enough to allow anyone to do any profession regardless of whether they’re male or female. You know, my 2nd grade teacher (when I was 7) was a man and he was sooo nice, patient, fun, gentle, and a very good teacher! Men can be just as good with kids as women – sometimes even better!

    • rusty September 27, 2013 at 12:19 am #

      Hehe… I am afraid Singapore while modern in development, it is still an Asian society that is more on the conservative side. Then again, there may be male pre school teachers out there in Singapore just that I am not aware of.

      Thank you for encouraging my bizarre dreams! πŸ˜€

  3. Carl D'Agostino October 7, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    Great stuff. My skills are far too primitive to achieve this level of professional looking graphic art.

    • rusty October 8, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

      Thank you for the kind comments! You are so humble. Your horoscope humor with your combination of doodles and pictures just cracks me up. πŸ™‚

  4. ayatannur October 19, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    Haha, awesome comic! I am actually studying Early Childhood Education, and hopefully will get to encounter some lovely pre-schoolers! And there are a good number* of males in my class who are working at day-care centers with children (*well, only 2 males vs. 13 females, but still!). You are right about them, they are so absorbent and ready take on adventure, it makes you feel enthusiastic without even trying πŸ™‚

    • rusty October 19, 2013 at 11:24 am #

      That is so great what you are doing, helping children to learn! Will love to hear the interesting stories that you encounter with children!

      Indeed 2 males to 13 females is a good ratio. I doubt it is a number I will see in Singapore. πŸ˜€

      For now, I am just contented with designing for toddlers and children. And maybe later I may branch out to games and mini story books once my existing projects have stabilised. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

