Investing in self improvement

9 Sep

My brother, the Nerdy Creator, believes strongly in investing in self improvement and will even go as far to say that it is the best form of investment. Which is why, he will allocate a budget each year for self improvement in diverse areas which can range from speed reading to meditation to animation classes.

Now back when I was an employee, I was accustomed with the organisation allocating the training hours, the budget and the list of training options for me. My informal plan for self improvement is simply to read books on the subjects that I wanted to improve in. Now being self employed, I have to take charge and ensure that I continue to grow my skills.

Therefore, this weekend, I decided to venture out of my comfort zone (Illustrator) and spent the two nights figuring how to draw in Photoshop which if you have read some of my past posts, Photoshop is a nightmare software to me. I must say, I did have some breakthrough and I am very happy with the results. It is no wonder that Photoshop is such a popular software.

Will love to draw more using this new style that I have learned although it is time consuming.

boy with balloonsHope you like it as much as I do! Have a great week ahead!

 

2 Responses to “Investing in self improvement”

  1. Kristi September 25, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    Wow, this looks great! I tried Photoshop some time ago to create posters and just couldn’t crack the code to it. Watched all sorts of videos on youtube, but gave up.

    • rusty September 26, 2013 at 12:07 am #

      Thank you!

      Photoshop is indeed a tough nut to crack. I still have so much to learn!

Leave a Reply

