Who is the nerdy creator?

24 Aug

Comic strip on claiming credit

Not sure if anyone of you have a sharp eye to spot that in some of my recent WordPress “likes”, there is someone by the name of Nerdy Creator with an avatar that is exactly like one of my doodles. Well, Nerdy Creator is my brother! He chose his nick based on the concept of the logic of the left brain and the creativity of the right brain, something which I have loosely shared in my about page.

While I may be older, he is years ahead of me in going after his passion and making them into reality. Recently he has launched his very own website – http://nerdycreator.com to showcase his portfolio which include his animation works and music.  He has been looking for a mascot of sorts for his site for sometime and finally decided to use my doodle. The character now kind of appear all over his site. Hehe.

On a similar note, Mr Oh, a talented cartoonist, and who I will always remember thankfully as the second person (the first being my brother) who purchased something on my Zazzle store, has also launched his own website – http://www.accordingtotiptop.com. With the new site, he has also took the opportunity to branch out with a store for his cartoons and create YouTube video!

Wishing success for the both of them with their sites!!! 🙂

What about me? Have you guessed it?

I have also been busy building my own site! Well technically half a site since I am sharing it with my friend but it is still exciting nonetheless. There is lots of work to be done and I reckon I am only 10% done for the launch.  Yet, I am really looking forward to the launch because I think it will be a significant milestone and break through of sorts for my doodling career! Hopefully, I can launch it by the early part of September. More details to come nearer to the launch!

Wish me perseverance to see it through! 😛

7 Responses to “Who is the nerdy creator?”

  1. l1or August 24, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    wow so much creativity and “new beginnings” are in the air 🙂 Good luck Rusty’s brother on your launch! How cool that you both are so creative and both following your passions! Good luck also to Mr O (I will check out your site too!), and of course to you, Rusty, and to your friend with your website too! Can’t wait to see it!

    • Mr Oh August 25, 2013 at 5:09 am #

      Hey there, thanks for stopping by my new site 🙂

    • rusty August 25, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

      It is definitely cool to have siblings who like art so that we can bounce off our works with each other! 😀

  2. Mr Oh August 25, 2013 at 4:59 am #

    Hey Rusty, how generous of you to promote my site: thank you! Hope you are well. Exciting about your new site. I shall follow with interest. Mr Oh

    • rusty August 25, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

      You are welcome! 🙂

  3. iarxiv August 27, 2013 at 12:32 am #

    Wishing you luck and patience to see your new site through!

    • rusty September 1, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

      Thank You!

Leave a Reply

