The Dessert Compartment

3 Aug

Comic Strip on Dessert Compartment

Finally, a new Rusty Doodle comic strip done using the new style. It is neater and I have an easier time in correcting any mistakes that I made. And I can now add more details to the strip!  Yeah!

Anyway, the sudden realisation about the dessert compartment dawned upon me when I went for a dessert buffet recently with the whole family. I didn’t fit everyone in the comic strip because I have no idea how to do so within that small frame. I had my dessert buffet around dinner time thinking that it can be a full meal. But after a few cakes and chocolates, I became so full and couldn’t eat any more. If you ask me what are the outstanding items for the buffet, I would say the cookies, because it is the rare savoury item with a different texture among all the sweet and creamy stuff! It’s all about the context!

And in the end, we were craving for more savoury stuff that we went for wanton noodles at another place. Thereby, I arrive at the conclusion, dessert only goes to the dessert compartment!

Hope you all like the new style!

6 Responses to “The Dessert Compartment”

  1. iarxiv August 3, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Hehe, I like your observation 🙂
    I find there’s a way around it – at least in my case. If I eat something savoury, then I crave something sweet, if I then eat something sweet, I crave something savoury, if I then eat something savoury, I can again eat something sweet… you get the idea! The key is to alternate! 🙂

    • rusty August 4, 2013 at 12:33 am #

      You are right on the alternate idea! I drank tea and ate fruits too in between the sweet stuff!

      • iarxiv August 10, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

        🙂

  2. l1or August 3, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    your observation is so right! it really feels like dessert has its own compartment!

    nice new style! the important thing is that it’s easier and more fun for your to draw 🙂 your cartoon Rusty looks a little different now though! bigger nose I think!

  3. rusty August 4, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    You are so sharp in your observation! I noted that there is something somehow different but I couldn’t put my finger on it! I shall tweak his nose to get his best face. Hehe.

  4. Clouds N Cups August 20, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    LOL

Leave a Reply

