Who is responsible for the rainbow?

27 Apr

Wanted to go swimming this morning because I got a free membership to use a club’s swimming pool for a year! Well, it is almost free except that I got to pay for the locker and the bus ride to reach the club but the facilities are newer and way better than the public pool option.

However, as we all know, things don’t always go as planned – it rained heavily. So what was I suppose to do? I make my own rainbow! I kid you not, it inspired the following:

You know how the rainbow appears after the rain or the thunderstorm. The thought behind it is sometimes one may get stuck and focus on the negativity but it is actually up to oneself to make one’s own happiness, represented by the happy rainbow colours.

Have you made your rainbow today? 🙂

8 Responses to “Who is responsible for the rainbow?”

  1. l1or April 27, 2013 at 1:43 am #

    I like the sentiment behind these designs : )
    (I’ve been looking at fonts all day, trying to find new ones to add to my repertoire – I shocked myself when I thought I recognise the font you used for your poster with the lab beaker! Desyrel? 😀 – makes me feel like such a graphic deisgner if I’m right! haha )

    • rusty April 27, 2013 at 11:10 am #

      Drum roll… you are correct! It is Desyrel!!! You are so cool to be able to recognise it!
      I know what you mean on the fonts thing. I remember spending 1 whole day looking for free fonts and checking all the licenses. Haha!

      • l1or April 27, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

        yay! 😀 yeh having to read all those licenses make me feel a bit like this: >_<

  2. l1or April 27, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    oh PS – talking of swimming pools – you’re sooo lucky to live in Singapore where the coolest infinity pool in the world exists! have you ever been there?

    • rusty April 27, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Are you referring to pool at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel? It is one of the places I hope to visit in Singapore one day. Will need to be a guest to access the hotel though. 😦

      • l1or April 27, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

        that’s the one! aw I didnt realise you need to be a guest. That kinda sucks for locals who want to experience it. hmm I know where I’m staying for at least one night if I ever come to visit.. 😀

  3. ioanna aggelidaki April 27, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    So lovely! And a great message, well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

