Learning something new

28 Mar

I am not an adventurous person but within my comfort zone and areas of interest, I do love to learn and try out new things. Not only does it keeps things interesting, I feel a sense of accomplishment and joy for doing something new. And I suppose it also helps to keep me younger at heart with that exploratory streak. I mean if you observe kids, they are curious about everything and love to explore!

So today, I am happy that I learned a new technique in Adobe Illustrator to do the outlines for my drawings. The varying thickness in the outlines gives more character to the drawings.

What better way to share the happiness than a cupcake with colorful sprinkles! Again being happy can be so simple!

If anyone is interested in the tutorial that I learned from, it is a YouTube video by roget67.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RUmWOeowKIM

I have also compiled the earlier tutorials that I learned from, into a squidoo lens on vector graphics. Still trying to beef up the content as I go along.

Cheers to a good Thursday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

