My Achilles’ heel

9 Mar

The launch is progressing slower than expected partly because of my Achilles’ heel – Adobe Photoshop! Remember the last time I try Photoshop? 😦

While I may have used Adobe Illustrator for some time now, the two software are significantly different. I feel as though they are not from the same family. Well, even if they are, they are like bickering siblings!

Therefore, I took quite some time figuring how to use Photoshop just to get the alignment that we need for printing and in creating the button effect below. Didn’t get to doodle much this week but I suppose I did brush up on some Photoshop skills which is good for me in the long run.

Adorable Pirate Boy with Wooden Sword Button

 

Does the button look alright to you?

7 Responses to “My Achilles’ heel”

  1. Irene @ In A Different Place March 9, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    Nice, I like it. 🙂 You’ll get better, Rusty! I’m sure you know the cliche “Practice makes perfect.” 🙂

    • rusty March 11, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      Thank you Irene!

  2. l1or March 9, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    I dont have experience with photoshop at all but from learning to use the art program I do use I feel like time spent learning is time well-spent for sure! Cool button effect : ) I still haven’t learned how to do this – looks good!

    • rusty March 11, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

      Thank you l1or! I suppose it is unavoidable that doing “arts” stuff, one needs to use photoshop some day. Haha… you are lucky not to have to use it!

  3. aBadgr March 12, 2013 at 7:45 am #

    I have been teaching myself photoshop and you’ll get it in know time. I want to learn illustrator too!

    • rusty March 14, 2013 at 1:07 am #

      Cool, if you are keep to learn illustrator, I will look at my bookmarks list whether I saved some links on illustrator tutorials!

      • aBadgr March 14, 2013 at 1:36 am #

        I appreciate it. I don’t have time right now but will definitely let you know.

Leave a Reply

