Cupcake Doodle: Skipping Away

13 Feb

Comic Strip of funny cartoon characters

I wish I have the same energy level as Nanas to do 20 minutes of cardio exercises and burn those unhealthy fats away! However, since the last post, I only managed to push myself for a jog!

Energy level has been low because I have been piling myself with junk food during the Chinese New Year celebration period. And yes, junk food makes me feel lazy and sick! Why must they taste so so good!!!

While I usually refrain from eating junk food by carefully avoiding the supermarket aisles and only shop for groceries in the outskirts where the real food are, a Chinese New Year celebration is just not the same without lots and lots of Chinese New Year goodies like crackers, biscuits, chocolate etc aka junk food. My mum has placed them so conveniently in the living room. So as I was watching TV, I was munching away on junk food. And I do watch a lot of TV!

To get things back to normal, I shall go for detox with the apple cider vinegar and refrain from going to the dangerous living room!

Little Note: This series is now “Cupcake Doodle” instead of “Cupcake Doodles” because it seems like there are 3,600 monthly searches for “Cupcake Doodle” but only 390 monthly searches for “Cupcake Doodles”. What a difference a “S” makes! If you are interested in the volume for certain keywords, you can try Google Adwords. Hopefully, that help you identify certain keywords to increase your blog viewership!

6 Responses to “Cupcake Doodle: Skipping Away”

  1. kawaiisquared February 14, 2013 at 12:17 am #

    ahh I’ve been watching a lot of tv lately too as I’ve been taking a break from drawing and have been struggling to think of what else to do 😛

    Good idea to follow the keyword optimization 🙂

    • rusty February 14, 2013 at 1:14 am #

      Yeah, I have been trying to brush up on my keywords for my blog and importantly for Zazzle. Hoping that it helps in reaching out to more people.

  2. warmginger February 15, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    I wish this made me want to go to the gym, but it makes me want a cup cake (or a fairy cake as us Brits call them)!

    • rusty February 16, 2013 at 12:59 am #

      Fairy cake?! That’s such a nice name! And craving for a cupcake is absolutely normal! They don’t belong to the category of junk food thoug! They are what I call comfort food! LOL.

  3. Rob Pollak February 23, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    Is this a muffin top joke?

    • rusty February 23, 2013 at 10:07 pm #

      It’s not. I learn a new term today, muffin top.

Leave a Reply

