Cupcake Doodle: Introduction

25 Jan

Comic Strip on Cupcake and Banana Milk

My previous post doesn’t have any information on the new character in “Cupcake Doodles”. So I thought I will let the cupcake, Nanas do a bit of a self-introduction with a little fun fact about Nanas in this post.

Like Nanas, I love banana milk, well, the ones I had in Seoul (Korea) that is! I miss Seoul and the fun of exploring new places and food on a holiday!

Banana Milk from Korea

A check on my passport shows that my last holiday is July last year. No wonder I’m craving to go on a holiday!

The thing I miss about a corporate structure is that I can use my leave entitlement to go on a trip and knowing that I am still receiving a salary while I am on holiday. Alas, now that I am venturing in the doodle journey, as I haven’t secure a footing in the cartoonist and illustration line yet, if I go on a trip, I wouldn’t have any doodle outputs for a few days and that ain’t good since I need to strengthen my portfolio as soon as possible. Not to mention that an overseas trip is now a luxury expense now that I don’t have a steady stream of income.

Therefore, there ain’t any holiday plans for me in the coming months. However, the dream of a day where my doodling career takes off and is able to pay for my trip overseas, even if it is just a neighbouring country, will keep me going!!!

8 Responses to “Cupcake Doodle: Introduction”

  1. kenlumlee January 26, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    hehe CUTE!!!

    • rusty January 26, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

      Welcome to my blog and thank you! 🙂

  2. kawaiisquared January 26, 2013 at 10:46 am #

    This quote seems appropriate regarding what you said about holidays 🙂 -> http://quotes-lover.com/wp-content/uploads/Dont-pick-a-job-with-great-vacation-time-Pick-one-that-doesnt-need-escaping-from-.jpg

    • rusty January 26, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

      That quote is so true! I needed that to keep me motivated on the right track!

  3. jaimelesbaguettes January 28, 2013 at 3:11 am #

    Ahh! 바나나맛 우유!~ I love those!! I get them at the Korean market now and then. They are delicious. Also you have been to Seoul, I am so jealous. Someday I will go as well.
    Wonderfully cute comic too 크크크크.

Leave a Reply

