Being Happy can be so simple

15 Jan

Comic Strip on Being Happy

The above are what makes me happy on a day-to-day basis and the simplicity of how each can be achieved can only mean that I am mostly happy each day! Hooray to that!

Surprised that the list is so simple?

Indeed, it is that simple for me to be happy. I have this revelation since I started on my doodling journey or it could be after that delicious chocolate ice-cream I ate the other day. Anyway, Happiness are what we make it out to be (yes, it is all in our mind) so we can easily obtain happiness each day if we so desire.

It only gets complicated because Society, Advertisers, Media (just to name a few culprits) like to influence us that we must have certain things (e.g. expensive car, branded bags, corporate high-profile career) in order to attain happiness. But do those things really make us happy or we are chasing after someone else’s happiness. Having said that, I wouldn’t mind having a Mini Cooper, a city fringe 2 bedrooms condominium and striking the lottery if Lady Luck so decides to smile on me. Haha.

So what are your simple things that make you happy? 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Being Happy can be so simple”

  1. mindfuldiary January 15, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    Love it! Smiling. Simplicity rocks!

    • rusty January 15, 2013 at 9:30 am #

      Yes rock on! 🙂

  2. imconfident January 15, 2013 at 4:35 am #

    It took me a long, long time to figure out that stuff only brings us temporary happiness. That’s why people are never satisfied with what they have and are always looking for more. What people really need is joy and peace which comes from within and feeling good about oneself (confidence and self-esteem). The things that make me happy now are simple things like spending time with my grandson, taking a walk and enjoying nature, having a coffee with a good friend.

    • rusty January 15, 2013 at 9:29 am #

      Great choices! Young children reminds us the simplicity to happiness. I visited my friend who is a full time mum just last week and we got her young son a gift. He emptied the contents in the box and started happily playing with the box itself.

  3. booksoutsidethebox January 15, 2013 at 5:24 am #

    I wrote about happiness sources today too! Mine are time, health, wealth, wisdom, and love.

    • rusty January 15, 2013 at 9:41 am #

      Thank you for finding my blog! How cool is that to write on the same topic on the same day!?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

