Where are my cupcakes? (Part 2)

21 Dec

 

And the story continues on why I took so long to bake cupcakes…
Comic strip on finding things in the kitchen
My mum is a quirky person. Well actually, everyone in my family is quirky in our own little ways. But the spotlight today is on her.

Yes, as the comic strip depicts, my mum keeps her fashion accessories and skin care products in the kitchen. And it is not just a few pieces but a few drawers of them. The weirdest thing is, our cake mixer is in her bedroom and some other kitchen items are in the living room! She always wonder why I kept asking her where the things in our house are located. I simply cannot comprehend her organisation system, that’s why! Haha.

Another thing about my mum is, she likes to talk to us when she is in another room. Although our house is small, she attempts to “talk” to me from the kitchen while I am all the way in my bedroom. I use “talk” loosely here cause she is more like yelling.

I just love my mum’s unique antics! πŸ™‚

 

3 Responses to “Where are my cupcakes? (Part 2)”

  1. BeWithUs December 21, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    You’ve a cute and lovely mom… πŸ˜€

    • rusty December 21, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

      Couldn’t agree more! πŸ™‚

      • BeWithUs December 21, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

        πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

