Where are my cupcakes?

18 Dec

 

Back in November, I mentioned in the first Cupcake Quotes comic strip that I finally got an oven in my house but I still didn’t start baking cause of some issues. Well, this comic strip gives a clue as to why…Comic strip on grocery shopping at supermarketFirstly, baking requires tools and ingredients that are quite different from cooking. If one is not baking often, these items would just sit around taking up space in the kitchen. And the expiry date on some materials like baking powder and self-raising flour don’t exactly have very long shelf lives. Hence, I only bought the ingredients after we have the oven.

And my mum did manage to convince me that the muffin tin at the supermarket is too expensive and we should get it elsewhere. However, I kept forgetting to shop around for the muffin tin. Fortunately, my aunt gave me her spare muffin tins which resolved that issue. But more unexpected things happen that prevents me from making cupcakes and that is a tale for another comic strip. 🙂

PS: Drawing a trolley is harder than I anticipated.

2 Responses to “Where are my cupcakes?”

  1. yourothermotherhere December 18, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    I found it’s far easier just to tell one of my sisters how delicious their homemade cookies are then look pitiful.

    • rusty December 21, 2012 at 9:10 am #

      Haha being politically correct is not used for my immediate family. 😛

Leave a Reply

