Arrival of my babies…

15 Dec

Well, not really adorable babies who cry and scream in the conventional sense but rather I am referring to my doodles on the Zazzle products. I mentioned in an earlier post that my brother bought magnets from my Zazzle store and they have finally arrived this morning after 20 working days!

I was like still trying to sleep in late cause I am feeling lazy this Saturday when my mum came into my room and informed me above the arrival of the magnets. So off I went with my mobile phone in hand to take pictures of my babies even before brushing my teeth and everything else. It is like a scene of Christmas morning 20 years back!

Ooh the excitement and happiness rush! The empowering feeling is totally surreal seeing my doodles on physical products.

Is it worth the 20 working days wait using standard shipping for the products to be delivered from US to Singapore? Yes definitely, I love the magnets! Although I may consider express shipping which cuts the delivery time for future purchases and since express shipping is tracked.

The quality of Zazzle products really did exceed my expectations. A few of my friends were asking me questions about Zazzle products cause they were keen to buy my designs. I don’t feel right then about it as I have not seen the actual products yet. Now I feel more at ease to promote Zazzle to people having seen the actual quality. I can even show people!

I conclude today is a happy day and I shall bask in this significant moment! Mad creepy smiles! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Update: I masked out the address on the packaging! Oh gosh!

7 Responses to “Arrival of my babies…”

  1. rusty December 15, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    Coincidentally, the daily post at wordpress.com’s daily prompt asks “whatโ€™s an ideal Saturday morning?“. I thought today fits an ideal Saturday nicely. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. yanyandf December 16, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    wow! they look really great!! i like the hamster designs you made. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • rusty December 16, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

      Thank you! I must confess, I intended them to be hedgehogs. The outcome indeed are more hamsters like but I suppose that is good too cause hamsters are adorable!!! Hehe…

      • yanyandf December 17, 2012 at 11:22 am #

        oh my sorry it’s my fault hahaha im not really familiar with animals ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. ioanna aggelidaki December 19, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    They look great!!!! Love them! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Debra Schmidt (@lakeeffects) December 22, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    Very cute! I added a link to your post from my FB page.
    โ€“ Beachwalker

    • rusty December 23, 2012 at 11:46 am #

      Wow. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

