Fly away with me

9 Dec

Wondering where I have disappeared to…?

Enjoying new experiences of course! Read on…

Comic Strip on Indoor Skydiving

Singapore may be a small country, but one can seek out cool and fun experiences too! If you will like to have a better idea of what indoor skydiving is like, do visit iFly Singapore’s website.

Year 2012 has been good to me! To think that I can get to try indoor skydiving at iFly Singapore! Watching all those super heroes movies, I have always wondered what it is like to fly. Thanks to my brother and the company’s bonding events, I get to try indoor skydiving, a close enough experience to actual flying!

As our group are all first timers, we are a nervous bunch. And it doesn’t help that the wind tunnel for the indoor skydiving reminds me of the scene where William Brandt (Jeremy Renner) is trying to float into a server room without getting torn up by a giant fan in Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol. Eek!

Luckily, our charming instructor cracked a few jokes and got us to do some goofy warm up exercises, which put us in a relaxing mood. Our instructor was also there to guide us in the wind tunnel and catch us if we fall too low or fly too high. It is skydiving in a safe environment.

I love every second I was in the wind tunnel, defying gravity! I feel so free, without a care in the world! It is really an amazing experience that I will like to go through again!

Looking forward for 2013 to top 2012! 🙂

2 Responses to “Fly away with me”

  1. bighair63 December 11, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    EeeH I’ve always wanted to try indoor Skydiving! Have you thought about taking the next step? Out of an aeroplane…?

    • rusty December 11, 2012 at 9:31 am #

      Try it!!! Yes! Out of an aeroplane will be the next step. But I suppose I wouldn’t be doing it any time soon. My heart may stop beating from the excitement. lol!

Leave a Reply

