Cupcake Quotes: Life

2 Dec

Comic Strip on Cupcakes

This comic strip may seem a little sad for a first post in December but it is true, lives can be so fragile. And that is precisely why there is no room for me to be a procrastinator. With an unknown end date, I should spend each day doing what matters to me instead of dwindling it away.

To help me stay on track for my doodling passion, I will need resolutions for 2013. I know some may argue that one never completes the resolutions and I for one has never been able to complete my resolution on muscle gains year after year. 😦

However, it is still good to have clear goals so that I can work towards them. So here goes…

Resolutions for 2013

  1. Create 15 comic strips each month.
  2. Come up with 700 new products for the Zazzle Store by the end of the year (or 59 products each month).
  3. Add 100 images to stock photography websites (e.g. Dreamstime) by the end of the year (or 9 images each month)
  4. Write and illustrate a 32 page picture book
  5. Work on an animated cartoon which plays for 20 seconds

Wow, it is overwhelming just writing it down and looking at it! But my brother always say “Dream bigger!” So all the best to me!

As for December, I will be working on the 190 new products for the Zazzle Store to meet the 300 goal for this year of which one is going to be a 2013 calendar with a short story to prepare me for the picture book. In addition, I will also be exploring Dreamstime. All this during Christmas?! Eek.

6 Responses to “Cupcake Quotes: Life”

  1. imconfident December 2, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    Great comments. It is very true that we need to set clear goals so we know where we are going in life. Too many people just think about their dreams and never take any action, so they never succeed. Writing down your goals is the first step to reaching them. Just keep working on them, don’t get discouraged if you don’t reach all your goals because you won’t, and never give up. This is why successful people reach their goals. So all the best to you too!

    • rusty December 2, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

      Thank you for the encouragement!

  2. ohyesshesabitchbutnotyours December 3, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Ruuustyyy! I just nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award 🙂 http://ohyesshesabitchbutnotyours.com/2012/12/03/one-lovely-blog-award/

    • rusty December 3, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      Thank you. 🙂

  3. Mr Oh December 3, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Very nice visualisations. Inspiring. And no doubt only possible on account of your having made the bold decision to focus solely on cartoons. We have very similar ideas for taking our work forward. I am thinking about an animation short and print on demand too and I am inspired to see your commitment to your dreams.

    • rusty December 3, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

      Looking forward to your animation and new works! Let’s strive for more cartoons in 2013! 😛

Leave a Reply

