Cupcake Quotes: Parents

26 Nov

Comic Strip: Cupcake and Oven

Today, we continue with mini cupcake’s journey to learn about his birth and he finally found his mum, the pink oven. As pink oven looks so different from him, mini cupcake is not too sure if she is his birth parent. If only mini cupcake knew the 20 mins of pain pink oven goes through in order to raise him up.

While we inherit our parents’ genes and may have similar looks to them, each of us is shaped by our own experiences in life which make us unique and special individuals. And because we are after all different, it may lead to conflicts when views crash. In my case, my parents are not supportive of me pursing doodling.

But whatever the differences, we just need to remember that our parents love us no matter what and the love they gave us unconditionally to raise us up and we will be able to find a middle ground to reconcile all the differences. Hopefully, I achieve some results soon to reassure my parents that I am serious about doodling. Ok, not too serious. If not my doodles ain’t going to be funny.

2 Responses to “Cupcake Quotes: Parents”

  1. ruleofstupid November 26, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    This cartoon made I laugh… nice lateral look at things.
    Take your own doodling seriously. Start by calling yourself an illustrator or cartoonist. These pics are better than doodles.
    Never underestimate the power of thought 😉

    • rusty November 26, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

      I can’t really tell that you are laughing cause your panda pic is staring angrily at me. Or is that your happy face? 😛

      Yes, the power of thought can work wonders. Let me think about it!

Leave a Reply

