Messing with Adobe Photoshop

10 Nov

After yesterday’s productive output, you would have expected me to be on a roll and come up with more doodles today. Apparently not…

Today, I was dabbling with the new Adobe Package, specifically Photoshop, to test if the software is working as it should be. I managed to pick up a way to render special effects on photos after following a YouTube tutorial so that’s cool. It should be useful somehow in my creative journey.

Since I was listening to Eli Lieb’s YouTube channel, especially his cover of Adele’s Skyfall, I might as well use the special effects on him. Would like to mention that Eli Lieb is a very talented singer who is sadly underrated. Anyway, the special effect is pretty neat right? If you are interested in the Photoshop tutorial, you can click on this link.

Eli Lieb Skyfall Cover

Another thing that I was trying to improve on is using the pen tool. And yes, the pen tool is still driving me nuts! It is even more horrible trying to do it in Photoshop. I can’t get the technique right and can only create a miserable looking bird before my patience for the pen tool is gone again. Oh well, I shall live to conquer it another day!

Lastly and most importantly, a big thank you to all who visited my Zazzle Store yesterday! Special mention of my friend, Xiao Pang, for his useful suggestions to improve my store products and going as far to promote the store on his Facebook page. Xiao Pang, you rock!!!

Cheers peeps!

 

5 Responses to “Messing with Adobe Photoshop”

  1. Anonymous November 10, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    I love your doodles. Like catching TVB drama, waiting patiently for new doodles to be up each day 🙂

    • rusty November 11, 2012 at 12:05 am #

      Thank you! I do have an idea for a “dramatic” doodle. 🙂

  2. ruleofstupid November 11, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    I always resort to the paintbrush tool – But since you can use the paintbrush and thus create vector lines in Illustrator – it’s best to combine. Paintbrush in Illy, adjust vectors – open with PShop and use effects.
    But we all find our own way in the end. Personally I like the bird 🙂

    • rusty November 12, 2012 at 12:05 am #

      Thank you for the Adobe Tips! Shall try it out.

  3. 企業形象影片 November 12, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    Excellent post. keep going!

Leave a Reply

