Productive Day is a Happy Day.

9 Nov

Gosh there are so many things going on for me today, it’s madness, yet amazing!

1. Launch of Zazzle Store:

I said in my first post in Nov that I would be drawing cartoons to prepare for Christmas!

Yes, I’m excited to announce that my very own Zazzle Store is now available! And it is the Christmas collection since Christmas is coming soon! Of course, it is not an extensive a range at the moment but it is baby steps one step at a time!

Drawing the Christmas doodles while listening to Michael Buble’s jovial and jazzy Christmas songs put me in a happy place. I hope my Christmas Doodles do the same for you!

Do watch out for the Christmas comic strip starring Reindeer and Santa which is available for viewing in the Zazzle Store. Look for a green greeting card!

2. New Icon and Store Page Added for Blog:

If you look to the right side of the blog, a new Zazzle Store Icon is added. Well, it’s hard to miss since it is in light red (some say pink) and blue. Hopefully, it ain’t too sweet for you all. Visit the blog page for a brand new Rusty Doodle Comic Strip.

3. Adobe Illustrator Status:

Thank you all for your well wishes. I finally managed to get the Adobe Illustrator package at a very reasonable price. So the doodles are here to stay! I haven’t open up the package though because apparently zero day counts as a trial day too. So I’m still using the trial today! Shall back up all my doodles before using the new package.

Overall, today is a such a productive and fantastic day, I swear I’m seeing butterflies and cotton candy! Or it could be because I’m staring at my laptop for way too long. Who knows for sure? 🙂

2 Responses to “Productive Day is a Happy Day.”

  1. ruleofstupid November 9, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Congrats – I admire your zazzle (though avert my gaze from your vajazzle!)

    • rusty November 9, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      Thanks. The vajazzle bit left me taken aback for a while though. Lol.

Leave a Reply

