Rusty Doodle turns 1 month old!

1 Nov

DoodlingTime sure flies! It is more than a month now since I started this blog. While this is insignificantly short compared to the seasoned bloggers out there, I suppose each blog is like a baby to the blogger and the fulfilment and satisfaction for the blogger lies in watching the blog take on baby steps and making progress. For the past month, I really enjoyed the time spent doodling and building up the blog. Even when I was out, I was thinking of ideas to doodle and how to put ideas into frames. Serious!

To top it off, that feeling of accomplishment when you have created something out of a blank piece of canvas is plain AMAZING! And if my doodles or posts manage to put a smile on you, dear readers, that would be the icing on the cake! On that note, I would like to give a shout out to the following people who have supported this blog:

  1. My friends who have given me lots of positive feedback and also the inspiration to my doodles.
  2. Fellow bloggers who contributed likes to my posts, especially Grumpy who is always the first to like a new post.

Your positive energy would be an added motivation for me!

For November, I’m aiming to come up with 12 comic strips to overtake the 9  comic strips that I did in October. Technically, I only need to come up with 11 since the one in this post is counted too! Haha. In addition, I would be branching out to draw cartoons to prepare for Christmas! More on this plan later.

Enjoying November! 🙂

2 Responses to “Rusty Doodle turns 1 month old!”

  1. Grumpy November 1, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    Congratulations Rusty! You are off to a flying start!
    Regards from…
    …Grumpy

    • rusty November 1, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

      Thanks Grumpy!

Leave a Reply

